Rant

I think I am currently suffering from a depressive disorder.

Okaaay. That is an overstatement but.. Gaaah! I just feel so uninspired and lame. -___- Imagine how I got a number of invites to malls, outings, trips to some places, and come-overs at some friend’s house and not accept a single offer. I know right. It’s S U M M E R for crying out loud. (I chose to stay here and yet I’m complaining. Haha.) Why not enjoy the heat of the sun? Go to the beach, have a tan, do outdoor activities, and have a blast! I would love to do all of these. But as much as how fun that one sounds, I really don’t have the energy and excitement to do so.

Another thing would be the sun. Yes, the s u n. I hate going out during summer because Mr. Sun is harsh to my skin. 😡 As in sobrang hapdi niya sa balat at sobrang init pa. Not very friendly to human beings.Boo. Unless you’re that type who doesn’t mind the sticky sensation sunscreens and sunblocks bring, it is more safe to stay indoors. 😛

I am a lame kid. I know. I live a boring life. And I’ve noticed that I lack the desire to engage in activities which I normally find interesting and fun. I don’t want to hang-out anymore. I don’t want to go shopping around malls. Not even have a chitchat with my friends. There’s nothing really to look forward to this summer. 😛

SIDE NOTE: I wrote this post because obviously I am bored to death and also been feeling sad. I don’t know the reason, so don’t ask why.  I did some research just now because I’m a bit concerned with how I’ve been feeling lately. I think I’m depressed. Psychologytoday.com says that having a depressive disorder means having persistent feelings of sadness and worthlessness and lacking the desire to do fun activities you’ve already been doing before. And I may not feel worthless, but the two other definitions totally fit. :/ Oh well. Good luck with cheering up! :/ 🙂

Leave a comment