Food · Life

The girl who tried to cheer herself up with ice cream

WARNING: What you will see is strictly the vainness of a poor bored girl. Haha! Although I only have one emotion for today, I tried forcing the smiles and the blowfish face tho. 😉

Image

I went to my former school (Holy Trinity Academy) with my brother awhile ago. He was meeting his friends way back from elementary. Cool right? Even after moving to Butuan back in 2010, the friendship remained. Quick Fact: Delta Discovery Parkthe longest zip-line in Asia, is found at the heart of Butuan City. Butuan, the regional center of Caraga, is located in Agusan Del Norte, Mindanao. It was the capital of the province until 2000 when it was changed to Cabadbaran.

Haha! Sorry for the short commercial back there. I just needed to put that in. :)) Well, it’s an advantage for those who haven’t heard of Butuan yet and haven’t got a chance to see the beauty of the city. You should go and visit! 😉

Going back. I’m not really a pro when it comes to maintaining friends, and I don’t really know how you do this. Do you just update people with your life or do you need to hangout every single time and catch up? I don’t know. I am totally clueless. :/ I can socialize with people but never have a deep relationship with them. I just don’t think people find it comfortable to open up with me. Approachable naman ako. 😦 Haha! Nabother. :)) Well maybe one reason is that they think I wouldn’t care. That’s how it goes for me. I seldom open up to people because I know they wouldn’t care. Ano naman kung may problema ka di ba? It’s true that some will try to comfort you and make you feel better. Some will make you feel like they care but truth is it’s actually just for show. Wag ka na kumontra cause I know. I never get wrong with this one. 😛 That’s why I only have a few trusted friends. Mafifeel mo naman yun eh. Kung sino talaga may pakialam sayo. After all it’s not about how many friends you keep, but the relationship you build.

Well, I can only guess that my brother has established good relationships back then because every time he comes to Manila for a visit, he makes sure to squeeze in his schedule a time to hang out with his old buddies.

Their agreement was 3 o’ clock at HTA. Time Check: 4:30 pm and we haven’t moved a single muscle yet. So we got our butts moving, walked fast pace to the main road, rode the jeep to Quiapo, and took a trike at Altura. We could’ve just ride another jeep in G. Tuazon but he was such in a hurry. So after making it to Holy and after seeing them reunite with each other, here comes my dilemma. What now? Where to go? I have to pick him up after 3 hours and I don’t see going home as a good option here because I may not want to come back for him anymore. Neither can I go hang-out with my high school buddies because all of them were busy. Haha! (Medyo sarcastic.) So how to kill time?

Think, Anna. Think. Hmm. Aha!

Instead of going home, this is what I did while waiting for him.

Image

Image

I paid a visit to the nearest ice cream store! 😀

Sorry for the sungit faces right there. 😦 :)) Ang taray ko. What the hell. -___-

Image

Hooray for my first smile! :’)

Of course I didn’t only take vain shots of myself to fill the idle time. I didn’t sit there to just take pictures you know. I got myself a..

Image

FABULOUS TREAT!!! :”> Yaaaaaay! :’)

Mouth-watering, delicious-looking masterpiece. Perfect for the hot season. I wish I ordered a pint of  mango ice cream instead. The Banana Split was too s w e e t for me. It has wafers and caramel & choco syrup all over. 😛

Image

 It’s still ice cream tho. Haha. At least I have something I can call mine. 😦 😛 😦 =))) *iyak tawa? Baliw lang? Haha! Lakas maka-emote. Hmp. Hahaha.

Image

Thank God for ice cream parlors. :”>

Last two shots and I’m out. :))

Image

Image

After eating, I went out to have a stroll. I walked for almost 2 hours! But I stayed near San Roque Church to rest for awhile. It’s nice to see that the church was actually renovated. It was not finished yet, but it improved. 🙂 Then again, as much as I tried making it sound interesting, the whole adventure was boring. I tripped two times! At nakakahiya. -___-  Haha. Okay. So now I’m laughing at myself dahil naalala ko. :)))

Boo. Not smiling pa din. Still in search of my new happiness. 🙂

Leave a comment